Let’s start at the very beginning …

Posted by Tembua’s former Marketing Coordinator, who began this blog.

… a very good place to start …

The song from the Sound of Music reverberates through my head. I see Maria strumming her guitar, the children arrayed at her feet, enraptured.

Flash to the break room at Precision Language Services. It’s October 2008 and the CEO is freaking out about the complexities of re-branding the company.

“Howmuchhowlongwhatdowedowhatstepstotakewhenwherehow?!” She is wringing her hands, looking at this as a series of problems to conquer. So logical, so linear, so A to B to C; so NOT how I work.

… When you read you begin with A-B-C …

I SEE the plan laid out in my head, tentacles of marketing and PR ideas streak out from the core blueprint to merge the new name and logo with the existing company, keeping brand equity and 16 years of acquired good will intact. I lay it out for her, piece by piece, timelines in place.

… when you sing you begin with Do-Re-Mi …

Flash forward to today. I have lived, slept, dreamt TEMBUA for months. The logo and tagline have been chosen; a timeline for incorporating this into our marketing materials and trade show signage drawn up. The website is being redesigned. I’ve done an internal roll-out at the corporate offices (see my next post). I’m feeling ok about the whole thing, though there is sooo much more to go. I can’t launch my intended external roll-out until the website has been redesigned;no problem – I can still get the name a little at at time.

My non-linear, scatty, multi-chambered brain is an asset for this project…

About tembua

Tembua: The Precision Language Solution provides comprehensive linguistic services for 100 languages to private industry and government agencies on a global scale. Services include document and website translation and localization; conference and 24/7 telephonic interpretation; glossary development; proofreading, text adaptation, editing, multilingual design and DTP; transcription; technical / custom authoring editing, foreign search engine optimization; translation memory management; subtitling.
This entry was posted in Teena. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

