Nosh²

Posted by Tembua’s former Marketing Coordinator, who began this blog.

Went last week to Solera, a Tapas restaurant in Minneapolis, with my dear friend, Liz. Shared a pitcher of Sangria and nibbled our way through tiny plates of Chorizo Stuffed Dates, Piquillo Peppers Stuffed with Herbed Goat’s Milk Cheese, Grilled Spanish and Portuguese Sausages with White Bean Flan and Shrimp and Tetilla Croquetas. Each dish a vision; each bite a delight.

I love nibble food. Food that can be picked up and eaten in a tidy bundle – much better than full plates of pasta or meat and veg. It allows me to combine several of my favorite things; eating and chatting (others would include a good Rioja and walking along a moonlit beach, but that’s for my Penthouse profile).

I’d much rather order several appetizers than a full meal. Sharing food brings an informality I like to an outing – whether it be for business or personal. For me, nibble eating equals social eating – a method of getting nourishment whilst communicating. And let’s face it; I communicate for a living, meeting clients, potentials, vendors, co-workers, business mentees – you name it.

In my mind, noshing has two benefits; it allows me to try a plethora of foods without pigging out as well as conversing in between mouthfuls. I can talk and eat, eat and talk – I’m in chat heaven!

About tembua

Tembua: The Precision Language Solution provides comprehensive linguistic services for 100 languages to private industry and government agencies on a global scale. Services include document and website translation and localization; conference and 24/7 telephonic interpretation; glossary development; proofreading, text adaptation, editing, multilingual design and DTP; transcription; technical / custom authoring editing, foreign search engine optimization; translation memory management; subtitling.
This entry was posted in Teena. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

